A LETTER FROM MY 3rd Cousin

I have to share this …We write people who are in prison to let them know not to give up hope. So, I write my soon to be 25 year old cousin who is in prison. The matters right now can’t speak on. This was on my heart to write about us writing each other. He has a wonderful family and mother who is there for him which is my cousin she and I grew up together. Now, her son is in prison. Her son and mines played together like two times. I love him like he is my son. I look at it like this… it could be my son. They are 4th cousin barely remembering each other, its been a while. When my cousin wrote me from prison by answering my letter he said cousin Paula you are like a Mentor to me. That made me feel good, its hard work but, we are going to continue to be there for him.

About DJ esstharealist

I'm a Realist/Activist/Novelist/Pioneer Speaking about life beyond issues; Exploring new talent!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A LETTER FROM MY 3rd Cousin

  1. Madison Woods says:

    When my cousin was in jail (he’s in and out of jail all the time now, but for a while he was there a long time) he said getting the letters helped him a lot. Everyone needs at least one person in their corner no matter what.

Leave a Reply

